How to Destroy a YouTuber’s Life in a Single Day

Where do I even begin with this crap…

It all began yesterday at around 4am in the morning. Actually it was 9am when I got word that several of my YouTube videos were taken down by copyright infringement. Guess who decides to do this? Arc System Works.

Yep. The very same company that are responsible for fighting games such as Blazblue, Persona 4 Arena Ultimax & the Guilty Gear franchise. Why? Because I was uploading story mode footage of last year’s game, Blazblue Chronophantasma Extend. Hell, I even did Blazblue Chronophantasma back in 2014 in a time when my channel was actually growing. Sadly, shit like this came back to bite me in the ass. To make matters worse, I had gained four strikes ove rthe span of nine hours, which in turn terminated my YouTube account of almost ten years.

Fortunately I was able to get it back… on the condition that I had to remove any and all videos relating to their content and that includes story mode and arcade mode. I did that and I got my channel back but the damage was already done. Was this shit worth terminating my account for? No. But deleting more than 100 videos of Arc System Works games was worth saving my YouTube account? Yes.

Which is why I’ve made a decision. I’ve decided that I’ll be no longer covering any more games made by Arc System Works. In a way, I’m boycotting them. Although I do love the company when it comes to their games, I detest them when it comes to copyright along with what to do & not to do with their games. Fuck them. Seriously. Fuck them to hell.

I really look forward to the upcoming Blazblue Central Fiction but as of now, it’s unlikely. Truthfully, I won’t even enjoy any of their games ever again.

The good news is that I’m back on YouTube & in good standing. Sadly this is the last straw. All I can do is just sigh and shudder because I feel that this company is one less company I’ll be buying from them for the foreseeable future.

2 thoughts on “How to Destroy a YouTuber’s Life in a Single Day”

    1. To answer it, they were in their legal right to do so. My channel has been reinstated but the damage is done. I no longer will be doing games by Arc System Works.

      Like

Leave a Reply

