Blog Update

I apologize everyone if there hasn’t been any updates in a while. I’ve been busy with my YouTube Channel. Unfortunately I wish to discuss about that which I feel, it may not be for everyone but I want to get it out of the way.

Before I do, I’m going to list many of the reviews I plan to upload here on this blog. I also upload my reviews at The Angry Joe Forums and GameFAQs. Why? Because sometimes I hope that maybe some review website will pick me up. One tried but I wasn’t interested.

Upcoming Reviews

  • Mighty No. 9
  • Song of the Deep
  • SteamWorld Heist
  • Pokken Tournament

More will be coming so keep an eye out.

Anyway, I don’t know if anyone has been made aware, this month hasn’t been very good on YouTube. It has been this way for probably 2-3 months, ever since Arc System Works came in and terminated my channel because I was uploading Story mode footage of Blazblue Chronophantasma Extend. I got my channel back after spending 10 hours trying to talk to the people to see if they could… and they did, provided I never upload anything like that again such as story and arcade mode. Fuck those guys! Fuck those guys for stabbing my channel and leaving me to bleed out. I had to remove over 100 videos relating to Arc System Works and since then, I’ve gone on record and have said that I will no longer be covering their games. In fact, I am boycotting ALL games made by them until further notice. Thankfully there are many other games I look forward to playing AND there are other companies I can devote my time to supporting, especially SNK. SNK is being more consumer friendly and this alone makes me really happy.

Regardless, I am currently doing the following games at the moment.

Fire Emblem Fates Revelation – The third (and canon) story, serving to close the book on the entire game. I’m only covering the main story since truthfully, doing all the Paralogues when I’ve done them in both Birthright & Conquest is meaningless. Not only that but the remaining Xenologues will be covered as well, along with the Amiibo battles. That’s LONG overdue.

Monster Hunter Generations – This game is fun. It really is fun because I get to enjoy using different weapons to smack monsters around. I’m already at Episode 8 but sadly, very few people are watching & interacting. It’s disappointing but I will be continuing it until there’s a set point because I don’t know if I would want to tackle the even tougher monsters. Fortunately I will grind when I can to get needed stuff so I can get stronger. I have to.

These are the games that I am covering but if you want a little peek of what I have planned for August, well… there isn’t much. One game I will be doing is Azure Striker Gunvolt and I am doing the game as it was originally released. I know about the Striker Pack that’s coming in September. Point is, that I want to at least cover it before the sequel comes out, and yes, I’m buying the game physically because it comes with the first game… the way it should be.

I’m taking way too long so yeah, hope to hear from everyone regarding this. Tuesday, I will be doing Juri’s character story mode in Street Fighter V. I am hyped.

Leave a Reply

