Been a While Isn’t it?

Yeah… I wanted to express my feelings on it here in this blog because it’s better than having it anywhere else.

This isn’t easy for me to say it but fuck it, I’m going to say what I want to say and without any regrets. Basically now that we’re in the month of October, things have started to slow down. Despite the fact that Ace Attorney: Spirit of Justice has concluded with the DLC case as well as two special videos showing All Breakdowns and Cutscenes, I feel that now the channel is declining again. I tried my best that no matter what I would say that my channel would bounce back. In September it did bounce back and I was happy that it did. However when it was all over and done with, things start to slow down to a crawl. I noticed because people are less inclined to watch and comment. It’s very sad. Despite the fact that I’m doing games like Paper Mario: Color Splash and Azure Striker Gunvolt 2, it isn’t enough. It just isn’t.

2016 has been a year of ups and a lot of downs. The many downs were the result of Arc System Works terminating my YouTube Channel and basically signing its death warrant. It in turn caused my channel to suffer. It’s like my YouTube channel is being punished for something that it didn’t do. It’s not fair, truthfully. It just isn’t and as I said the many people I know, watch and support continue to get bigger and bigger while I just sputter and chog down. It’s just not fair. It isn’t fair that others get to be bigger and I can’t. I do the same thing as everyone else but yet why don’t I get this chance? Tell me. Why.

I don’t know if I should be worrying about it but as someone that just wants to make a name for himself, it’s becoming difficult. I have been on YouTube for a decade and I have never even come close to what I hope to achieve. All I ever achieved is a negative reputation and no appreciation. It sucks that this is the fate I will eventually have and it has me wondering if it is time for me to move on. Part of me says that I should move on to maybe getting a job but part of me says I can’t because this is my job. I may not be making much money but at least it helps keep me afloat, for better or worse. I personally feel that this year was NOT a very good year… not only for my YouTube channel but also for myself as things just didn’t seem to go right for me. It never did. Part of me makes me feel like I should rage and another part shouldn’t but this is the least I can do. I need to let this all out. I have to.

That’s about it. I only say this because my channel has no future years down the line and when I do get a job, I’m more than willing to say goodbye to my YouTube channel and say… it’s time to move on.

Leave a Reply

